PriceDesk Hub

Genesys Pricing: Plans, Costs & What You Actually Pay

Genesys publishes four Genesys Cloud CX tiers with real numbers on its pricing page: $75, $115, $155 and $240 per user per month, all quoted on annual billing. There is no free tier and no self-serve checkout — every plan routes through a custom-pricing form.

Quick answer

Genesys publishes its prices. Named user per month, billed annually. The page quotes only the annual-billing rate; the month-to-month rate is not shown, so any comparison against a monthly-billed competitor has to account for that gap..

Free option: No free tier is listed on the pricing page. There is no free sandbox or developer edition advertised alongside the four plans.

Trial: The page does not state a trial length. Instead of a self-serve trial, the call to action on every tier is a custom-pricing form, which means an evaluation starts with a sales conversation.

Plans at a glance

PlanPriceWhat it is
Cloud CX 1$75 per user/month, annual billingVoice-only contact centre: inbound voice, routing, speech-enabled IVR, outbound campaigns, recording, virtual agents and agent copilot.
Cloud CX 2$115 per user/month, annual billingAdds digital channels and omnichannel routing on top of voice, plus quality assurance, compliance and knowledge management.
Cloud CX 3$155 per user/month, annual billingAdds workforce engagement: forecasting, scheduling, workforce management and employee performance management.
Cloud CX 4$240 per user/month, annual billingEverything in CX 3 plus journey management and 30 AI Experience tokens per named agent.

How billing works

The billing metric is: Named user per month, billed annually. The page quotes only the annual-billing rate; the month-to-month rate is not shown, so any comparison against a monthly-billed competitor has to account for that gap..

Fees that are easy to miss

How the vendor frames its pricing

Before you sign: what actually moves the price

  1. Decide whether you need digital channels before you look at price. That single decision moves the seat cost from $75 to $115.
  2. Workforce management is the reason to buy CX 3. If you already run scheduling in another tool, the $40 per-seat step buys little.
  3. Count supervisors and back-office staff, not just agents, because the licence is per named user.
  4. Ask for the monthly-billing rate in writing. The public page only publishes the annual number and the difference is not disclosed.
  5. Model the AI token allowance before committing to CX 4 — 30 tokens per named agent is a fixed bundle and overage pricing is not public.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Genesys Cloud CX cost per user?

The published annual-billing rates are $75 for CX 1, $115 for CX 2, $155 for CX 3 and $240 for CX 4, per named user per month.

Does Genesys offer a free plan?

No. The pricing page lists four paid tiers and no free tier or free developer edition.

Is there a monthly billing option?

Genesys quotes the annual rate on the pricing page. A monthly option is not priced publicly, so you have to ask sales for it.

What do the AI Experience tokens in CX 4 cover?

The page states CX 4 includes 30 AI Experience tokens per named agent, on top of journey management. It does not publish what happens when those tokens run out.

Why is CX 2 so much more than CX 1?

CX 2 adds digital channels, omnichannel routing, quality assurance, compliance and knowledge on top of the voice-only CX 1 feature set, a $40 per-seat step.

Where this data comes from

Primary source: https://www.genesys.com/pricing — retrieved 2026-10-22.

Prices change. Every figure here is a snapshot taken on the retrieval date shown on each page. Confirm with the vendor before signing.

Other pricing breakdowns